FENCES – my canvas/ Scotting gas

I have been fascinating by the Scottish gas tower and surrounding for a while now.I have visited the place few times and every time what dragged me the most was…absence.

Key words for me in that project: Absense of the place, sad, abandoned/Barbed wire.Fences and holes in them.

I felt like there’s sort of boundaries I need to respect and I feel like “to do not cross”.I got hanging on with these ideas for a while now.Till now I have recorded few videos and recorder few sounds as well.

cccccc

Ive tried to come over to the local place with different time table and day/evening / late evening night time to see different light, different reflections perhaps?

local-war-fences- guards-holes in fences -abandance- emptiness of the place-

EveryTIME really I’ve been there I felt sad and depressed.I have realised that only few days ago or id rather should say I have recognised that feeling and I could name it.

Fences has been already my topic for a while now, but only now I would like to add it something else to my project.EMPTY PLACES, EMPTY SPACES- holes in fences. Like canvas for me- id like to create some sort of gallery in that space of “hole”.:

One of the thing is to add embroidery as one of my medium. practiculary ARTISTIC MENDING THE HOLES.=annexation of place

MY PLAN-in drawings…

but when nights is coming…its a whole diffrent place…

my ephemeral world……trnslation

Leave a comment