Human condition – major project I

I want to challenge topic of power/protection(myself)/human existence because this is part who we are as humans- in the bigger picture.

I am interested in that topic because I am myself going through a difficult time and id like to challenge it, discover, study the body as an object.
I would like also introduce to people what person with chronic pain is going through to raise awareness.

I am interested in theme of identify -i guess this is ongoing theme within most of my work already. At some point in some ways I presume I am using art as a tool to reach the area I wouldn’t normally and I am working through the topic of pain, loos, fight, human existence , un-understood. I want to mention that this is my topic of exploration perhaps also because I keep asking myself all the time”why”,i am trying to live with it one day and to fight it the other day.

I am interested in cast/gipsum as a medium to create some sculpture objects.
However first to explore my spectrum is not only limited to that. I am using drawing, board, canvas, photography for my “sketches”. I also use digital collage.
To be fair everything what I feel I need to express. I don’t want to stay close and limit myself too much. BuT LIKE IVE MENTION I HAVE THE AREA I want to work on-cast/plaster .

As the area of my interest artists I am discovering and already have searched MAINLY on
1. Alina Szapocznikow
-the sculptor used cast/plaster as medium but mostly the artist was suffering herself with illness and I feel really connected to her work now because what im going through .

2.Magdalena Abakanowicz
The artist treats topic of human body in very abstract way for me but also literals so I am really enjoying my research and I am fascinating about her work.

3.Jan Berdyszak.
The professor used many forms to show human contrition-ever more symbolic as well as literal-he uses for example “tights” to represent existence.

I am really open for exploration of the topic and I have gain knowledge already withing my searching. It doesn’t mean I am not open for more to come and I am not saying I will keep staying doing what is my initial plan.

developing visual

I’d like to take a journey with experimental with my body-BODY PARTS AS A OBJECTS

I wanted to try work with my imprint. Since imprint is UNIQUE and very individual for each human species. Id like to impact this into my work

painting/collage from broken pieces 👇

some drawings /thoughts

  • EMPTINESS…/movement by the air…/
  • SHADOWS – im really interested what’s happening here with

im interested in something unreal.Maybe to turn real object into unreal

hidden disability

its hidden, so you can pretend “you are fine”…

Leave a comment